There are no recent bookmarks.

universal accessibility

Accessibility Info

QR Code

Please Note: This event has expired.

Ariel Quartet: Haydn, Bartók, Brahms

Presented by University of Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music (CCM) at Unknown

Mar 01 2016
Ariel Quartet: Haydn, Bartók, Brahms

Named quartet-in-residence at CCM in 2012, the Ariel Quartet has quickly earned a glowing internatioal reputation. After the success of the ensemble’s initial appointment, CCM has extended the Ariel Quartet’s residency through  2022!

Praised by the Wall Street Journal for its “consumate musicianship” and the New York Times for its “gift for filling the pristine structures of Classicism with fire,” the Ariel Quartet presents works by Tchaikovsky, Bartók, Brahms and Haydn this season.

HAYDN: String Quartet in F major, Op. 77, No. 2
BARTÓK: String Quartet No. 1, Op. 7
BRAHMS: String Quartet, Op. 51, No. 2




Tickets are $25 for general admission, $15 for non-UC students and FREE for UC students with valid ID.

Contact: 513-556-4183


    Official Website

Full map and directions

CONNECT WITH University of Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music (CCM)


ArtsWave Newsletter Signup

Stay connected to what's going on in Greater Cincinnati's arts with ArtsWave's newsletter, Arts All Around. You'll find recommendations for arts events using ArtsWave Guide, hear about upcoming shows with ArtsWave Pass deals, the latest from our podcast and blog, plus so much more!